Waiting on Wednesday (2) : The Night We Said Yes, Lauren Gibaldi

I heard about Waiting on Wednesday on the fantastic Lit Up Review blog, and it seemed to me like a great idea to tag along with. Originally coming from the Breaking The Spine blog, Waiting on Wednesday allows me to talk about a book I just can’t wait to get my hands on. Let’s get started !

The Night We Said Yes, Lauren Gibaldi
Expected publication : June 16th, 2015
Publisher : HarperTeen
Untitled-4

 A fun, romantic read, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Susane Colasanti!

Before Matt, Ella had a plan. Get over a no-good ex-boyfriend. Graduate from high school without any more distractions. Move away from Orlando, Florida, where she’s lived her entire life.

But Matt—the cute, shy, bespectacled bass player who just moved to town—was never part of that plan.

And neither was attending a party that was crashed by the cops just minutes after they arrived. Or spending an entire night saying “yes” to every crazy, fun thing they could think of.

Then Matt abruptly left town, and he broke not only Ella’s heart but those of their best friends, too. So when he shows up a year later with a plan of his own—to relive the night that brought them together—Ella isn’t sure whether Matt’s worth a second chance. Or if re-creating the past can help them create a different future.

In alternating then and now chapters, debut author Lauren Gibaldi crafts a charming, romantic story of first loves, lifelong friendships, uncovered secrets, and, ultimately, finding out how to be brave.

I found out about this book as I do a lot of the time : scrolling endlessly on my best friend Goodreads, seeking for my next coup de coeur. I didn’t know this author before, but reading the synopsis, this book has everything that could appeal me for a light reading, with every bit of romance, friendship, that I enjoy. Let me tell you, there’s another reason I was attracted to this book : the alternative chapters. I tend to love flashbacks, and everything it can bring to a story. I can only hope these now and then chapters will be enlightening and thrilling! I can’t wait to get my hands on this book, and I hope it will hold all of its promises.

Posted by

Book blogger, travel blogger, writer. 📚 |🌍 | 💞 Writing & Communications Graduate. French. Living on love, wanderlust and ya books.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s